‘Andor’ Release Schedule: When Do Episodes 1, 2 and 3 Hit Disney Plus?

The Star Wars universe expands once again on Disney Plus this Wednesday, in the form of Rogue One prequel series Andor. It sees Diego Luna returning as Cassian Andor, the spy who’ll play a vital role in the early days of the Rebel Alliance against the totalitarian Galactic Empire, five years before the events of the 2016 movie.

This 12-episode series is set to start Wednesday, Sept. 21, when the first three episodes will land on Disney’s streaming service. After that, we’ll get one episode each Wednesday until Nov. 23.

Andor episode release dates and times

Here’s the full release schedule for Andor on Disney Plus, as confirmed by the official Star Wars Twitter account. New episodes generally drop at 12 am PT (3 am ET/8 am GMT/5 pm AEST).

  • Episode 1: Wednesday, Sept. 21.
  • Episode 2: Wednesday, Sept. 21.
  • Episode 3: Wednesday, Sept. 21.
  • Episode 4: Wednesday, Sept. 28.
  • Episode 5: Wednesday, Oct. 5.
  • Episode 6: Wednesday, Oct. 12.
  • Episode 7: Wednesday, Oct. 19.
  • Episode 8: Wednesday, Oct. 26.
  • Episode 9: Wednesday, Nov. 2.
  • Episode 10: Wednesday, Nov. 9.
  • Episode 11: Wednesday, Nov. 16.
  • Episode 12: Wednesday, Nov. 23.

Is there an Andor trailer?

Lucasfilm gave us several trailers ahead of the show’s release, with the latest coming at parent company Disney’s D23 Expo in early September. You can also check out a 9-minute preview (mostly scenes from episode 3) in Disney Plus.

Will Andor get a second season?

It sure will. Creator Tony Gilroy confirmed that May’s Star Wars Celebration Anaheim that the show will return for a 12-episode second season that leads directly into Rogue One. It’s unclear when season 2 will air, but it’ll probably hit Disney Plus in 2023 or 2024 — expect to hear more at Star Wars Celebration Europe next April.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.